Saxophones’ Studies No.2 for Quartet

Grade : 5
Duration : 13:40

Saxophones’ Studies No. 2 for Quartet was written as a sequel of Saxophones’ Studies for Quartet, commissioned by “Vive! Saxophone Quartet” and premiered at its 10th anniversary concert in 2009. Just like the previous work written 24 years ago, it consists of a three-movement suite in jazzy A-B-A style, with an Interlude between the 2nd and 3rd movements.
As I tried and made the most out of saxophone’s brilliant, folksy, yet subtle sound, I also focused on presenting the tension and strength of the full ensemble.
Though both compositions share similarities, I completed this edition recalling 24 years of my own footsteps. It was a meaningful and enjoyable process, as if I were meeting old friends after decades. I’d be delighted if performers and audience can individually find such personal pleasures with this work.

S.Sax A.Sax T.Sax B.Sax

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2020 Bravo Music Inc.