Année Passée (score)

Grade : 6
Duration : 8:00

Product Type: Full Score

Set (Score & Parts) for Purchase

Perusal Score

Program Note

Originally for piano 4 hands, the suite consists of 12 pieces in four books: Après-midi d'été, Jours d'automne, Soirs d'hiver and Matins de printemps, each book having three pieces. Composed in 1897, Massenet was capturing the passing of four seasons.

Here the arranger selected Joyeuse chasse from Jours d'automne, Noël and On valsait from Soirs d'hiver, and Pâques from Matins de printemps. This band arrangement was commissioned by Fujimi Junior High School (Saitama, Japan). As the suite is not transcribed for orchestra, this work is drawn from the original piano score.



Oboe (opt.)
Bassoon (opt.)

1st Clarinet in Bb(div. opt.)
2nd Clarinet in Bb
3rd Clarinet in Bb
?Bass Clarinet

1st Alto Saxophones
2nd Alto Saxophones (opt.)
Tenor Saxophone
?Baritone Saxophone
1st Trumpet
2nd Trumpet

1st Horn in F
2nd Horns in F

1st Trombone
2nd Trombone

Tuba (div. opt.)
String Bass (opt.)
Timpani (doub.Triangle)

[1st Percussion]
[2nd Percussion]
Chimes, Tambourine
Snare Drum, Xylophone
Bass Drum
Crash Cymbals
Suspended Cymbal

[3rd Percussion]
Suspended Cymbal
Tam-tam, Tambourine
Snare Drum, Triangle

[4th Percussion](opt.)
Chimes, Bass Drum
Suspended Cymbal
Crash Cymbals

Harp (opt.)
Piano (opt.)


Copyright © 2020 Bravo Music Inc.