Seven Lakes -From Bulgarian Folk Songs

Grade : 3
Duration : 8:30

Product Type: Set (Score & Parts)

Full Score for Purchase


Perusal Score

Program Note

"The Seven Lakes" are seven out of 120 glacial lakes in Bulgaria’s Rila National Park, the largest park in that country, in the popular Rila Mountain range.
Each lake has a name: Lake Salzata (The Tear), Lake Okoto (The Eye), Lake Babreka (The Kidney), Lake Bliznaca (The Twin), Lake Triristnika (The Trefoil), Lake Ribonoto (Fish Lake), Lake Dornot (The Lower Lake) in order of elevation.
Rather than depict the scenery of the lakes, the piece draws upon seven Bulgarian folk songs. This work is similar to Bartok's "Romanian Folk Dances" or Dvorak's "Slavic Dance".
(Hiroki Takahashi)

1st Flute (doub. Piccolo)
2nd Flute

Oboe (opt.)
Bassoon (opt.)

1st Clarinet in Bb
2nd Clarinet in Bb
3rd Clarinet in Bb (opt.)
Bass Clarinet

1st Alto Saxophone
2nd Alto Saxophone (opt.)
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone

1st Trumpet
2nd Trumpet
3rd Trumpet (opt.)

1st Horns in F
2nd Horns in F
3rd Horn in F (opt.)

1st Trombone
2nd Trombone
3rd Trombone (opt.)

String Bass (opt.)

Piano (opt.)

[1st Percussion]
Snare Drum
Bass Drum

[2nd Percussion]
Suspended Cymbal
Floor Tom
Crash Cymbals

[3rd Percussion]
Snare Drum
Sleigh Bells


Copyright © 2020 Bravo Music Inc.